Photo Walk and Some Backstory

You might not know it from my posts so far, but I’m trying to live a healthy lifestyle full of healthy foods and fitness., (Note: I do believe in moderation because, honestly, what’s life without desserts?!)

Only 7 months ago, I was about 20 lbs lighter and felt happier than I had in a long time.  I was addicted to Zumba and spent at least 5 hours in the gym each week, plus I walked a ton (had to walk 1.5 mi. roundtrip to work).  In March, when I decided that it was time to leave NYC and move back to MI, I let the stress of uncertainty get the better of me and the weight slowly came back.

For a job, I went back to NY and spent the summer in a job where I was unable to workout regularly and was constantly sleep-deprived and depending on caffiene and sugar to keep me going.  Even more weight came back and I let it.  So, when I left NY for MI again in September, I vowed to get back on track.  I have been pretty good for the last few weeks, but have already gotten lazy.  One windy, cold, day, and I decided to stay inside rather than taking a walk.

Today, I almost convinced myself to stay inside again.  But, then I thought about this blog, and the opportunity to take some pictures that I could post, so I put my shoes on, picked up my camera, and went outside.  It was cold but beautiful.  I didn’t walk fast or even very far, and I stopped often to get a good shot, but I went, and I walked.  I truly believe that that is what matters the most.  I’m thankful that I took the walk, because it produced some beautiful photos (if I do say so myself).  I hope you enjoy!

About Stacy

Hi, I'm the Plant-Based Princess! After spending years eating a normal American Diet, I have decided to change my habits and my life for the better. I try to eat healthy, plant-based foods and am always trying to create delicious food in my kitchen.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Healthy Lifestyle, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Walk and Some Backstory

  1. Glad I discovered your blog. LOVE the photos, great job. I am new at this blogging thing, not so new on the photography thing.

    I feel your pain, last year I lost 41 pounds, was at the gym 5 out of the 7 days of the week, I’ve put almost 10 back on. But now with my photography and blogging, and also getting good walks in and will be starting the Couch 2 5K training. Doubt I will run a 5K, maybe. 🙂

    Good luck!

    • Hi! Thanks for commenting. Good luck on the 5K training. I need to get re-motivated to do something as well! Although it’s great to see the results you get when you’re in the gym for 5-10 hours a week, that is a pretty hard routine to keep up, as I found. I had to choose workouts over many ‘happy hours’ and outings with friends, which is no fun!

Leave a Reply

