I Love Fall

Today is windy, rainy, and a lot cooler than it has been for the last week or so.  It feels very fall-like, with the leaves falling from the trees. And, I love it!  Minus the rain, why can’t it look and feel like this all the time?!

One of my favorite things about Fall in Michigan is Cider Mills. Particualarly the hot apple cider and fresh apple cider donuts covered in cinnamon and sugar. Yum!  I’ve been spending a good amount of time browsing blogs lately (I’m unemployed at the moment) and came across a recipe for homemade cider donuts. I’ve been putting of making them because the last thing I need around the house is donuts, but I finally gave in today.  I struggled a bit with the dough and had to use way more flour than the recipe called for.  But, in the end, they are delicious!  And, since I used the heart idea from the ladies of Our Best Bites, they’re pretty cute as well.

I’m new to this, and as much as I’d like to have the photos displayed throughout the post, I’m not savvy enough to figure out how to make that happen.  Well, just as I’m a work in progress, so is this blog. So I guess it works!

About Stacy

Hi, I'm the Plant-Based Princess! After spending years eating a normal American Diet, I have decided to change my habits and my life for the better. I try to eat healthy, plant-based foods and am always trying to create delicious food in my kitchen.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

